Assalamu-Alaikum World! ^^

As my first post I just wanted to do a little intro about myself and this blog.

I am the Secret Hijabi! I am 21 years old and I reverted to Islam when I was 17. However I don’t think I truly understood it’s significance and importance till last year when I sort of had a eureka moment. Actually it was last Ramadan (August/11) to be precise. Since then I’ve been trying my very best to better myself and understand Islam more. Now naturally my family isn’t Muslim and let’s just say the part of the world I live in, parents don’t really like or take converting seriously! Since I’m sort of breaking away from customs it involves a very difficult juggling act on my part as I have to be true to myself and keep my family happy at the same time. I started wearing hijab last October and Alhamdulillah it has been the most amazing experience! I’m literally loving’ it! (as strange as that might sound for some).

So before I lose myself in non stop rambling, the point of this blog, besides being an outlet for my thoughts, is to Inshallah, encourage and (if possible) inspire other reverts around the world. I know that there are a lot of Muslim who I like to call secret Muslims (whispering voice) who are unable to come out and embrace being a Muslim out in the open for what ever reason. I hope that the things that I share can entertain you and show you that you are not alone. There are a lot of us! and one of us HAS know how to make this transition from what we were to what we want to be easier. I am yet to find it, but maybe together we can, inshallah.

Please note that I am still learning Islam, I am not a scholar or a learned person. This is just me sharing my experiences, thoughts, lessons, etc.

Peace!

2 thoughts on “Assalamu-Alaikum World! ^^

  1. Walakumasalam!!! it was nice to read your story…i always find revert stories inspiring…esp ones that are so young like you…Alhumdulilah. and MashaAllah. your blog is great…!!! nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

