The Secret Hijabi

Assalamualaikum!

Just to give you a little information about myself, I’m a girl who reverted to Islam in 2007, I’m 21 right now (getting older by the day). I live in Sri Lanka (It’s a small Island located close to India, in the Indian Ocean). I started wearing Hijab last year and Alhamdulillah, it has been the best experience ever!

I love to watch TV, surf the net, watch random youtube videos, pretty much all sorts of junk a 21 year old would be doing. I am currently attempting to learn Arabic so that I can start reciting soon, Inshallah! ^^

As for my education, I just finished my Bachelors in Business and contemplating following a Masters Degree. I like Marketing…then again Managing…I still haven’t figured out what I want to do. I had such a clear vision when I was 5 and now it’s gone (I wanted to be a vet by the way).

I love all Animals! I love different cultures and their quirks. I love learning! I love baking, sewing, gaming, painting, and of course writing!

I don’t like geckos, hypocrites, tomatoes, and leaving the kitchen dirty at night (it’s a slight OCD tendency I suspect).

That’s all that I can currently put down off the top of my head!

I hope you enjoy reading my blog!

Peace!

Leave a Reply

