Mysterious Ways

Recently while waiting for the Asr Azan I had the weirdest realization. So the battle of wanting to wear hijab and not being able to is part of my personal jihad. But 2 years ago while studying in Australia (alone) I had all the freedom in the world to do what ever I wanted. I could have worn hijab easily and not had to worry about people, parents, anything! Unfortunately I didn’t coz at that time I didn’t have the intention and my Iman wasn’t at all strong. I was Muslim but sort of lifeless.

Subhanallah, now that I badly want to wear it I have so many trials. It’s funny how Allah (SWT) works! I’m not saying it’s a bad thing and the situation is almost humorous to me. It’s like an ironic joke Allah (SWT) has shared with me. But I have to say I’m sort of glad I have to fight for what I want. I think at the end of the day that’s what makes wearing hijab so much more worth while. Mashallah, it helps me appreciate every moment I am able to wear hijab, and I think Inshallah in the future it will allow me to never take my right to wear hijab for granted.

You gotta love Allah (SWT)’s lessons! Subhanallah!

Peace!

Leave a Reply

