First Jamath (congregation) Prayer

Mashallah!

I just had my first Jamath prayer for Magrib today. The experience was so exciting and exhilarating! It’s the first time I prayed with other people. At first I was nervous because I didn’t know just how everything worked, but it felt so nice to pray with my fellow Muslims!

It was extra exciting because today was my first official Arabic class as well. We touched on the basics and, mashallah starting next week we’ll start learning Quranic arabic. I’m still not very fluent with the letters but I’m keeping the next few days to work on it. Inshallah I shall do it! I had previously started learning Arabic with my friend (a brother mentioned in another post of mine) and mashallah, he helped me so much with the basics and now I’m able to read (very, very slowly though :)).

I’m so happy with this class too. The teacher is very knowledgeable and pleasant, mashallah. He and the owner of the institute exerted so much effort to make me (as a women) comfortable to pray there. It wasn’t ideal because we prayed in the lobby area. It reminded me of the many pictures I always see on the internet which ask us to pray anytime, anywhere. We separated to male and female and prayed. It was a really nice experience! Mashallah!

I felt so accepted and loved. Not because of anything particular but just being called a sister and asked to join in prayer made everything special. I thanked them but I couldn’t really express how grateful I was to them. They shall be in my duas. I pray that Allah bless them and their family, keep them in the best of iman, and grant them the best in this world and the here after.

Subhanallah! Allah is so amazing! (yes I say this a lot, but only because it’s true!). Here I was wanting to meet more people who help me with understanding my deen and increasing my iman, and voila! Ask and you shall receive! ๐Ÿ™‚

Allahu Akbar!

Peace!

5 thoughts on “First Jamath (congregation) Prayer

  1. Assalamu’alaykum wr wb sis,
    It’s truly an amazing feeling to pray in Jamaat, Alhamdullilah! Oh, mashaAllah you’re learning Arabic! That’s great. May Allah (swt) give you success in it and reward you both in this world and the Hereafter. Ameeeen!!

    • Walaikum’salam sister! It really is! Alhamdulillah! Yes, so far the pronunciation has proved to be the hardest but Inshallah I shall get it right soon. Jazakhallah Khair for stopping by โค

Leave a Reply

