Reader Appreciation Award

Assalamualaikum my dear sisters and brothers!

Ramadan Kareem to you all and I hope that this Ramadan has been amazing to each and everyone of you! I’m of course loving every minute of it and frankly, slightly sad that it’s almost over!

But…getting back to the point, to my amazement I just found out that I have been nominated for the “Reader Appreciation Award” by sister Maryam. I’m completely amazed but very grateful for sister Maryam’s nomination πŸ™‚
Anyhow let us get down to the details now!

Once you have been nominated, here are a few things that need to be done/followed,

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.

2. Answer the 10 questions below for fun, if you want to.

3. Nominate blogs that you enjoy.

4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominees with a link to your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.

5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

________________________________________________________

Here we go with the questions! πŸ˜€

Favorite color: Blue, blue, blue and more blue. Occasionally purple as well πŸ™‚

My favorite animal: Tiger

What is your favorite non- alcoholic drink?Β  Faluda!! πŸ˜€

What do you prefer Twitter or Facebook?Eh…neither but I do occasionally use Facebook

What is your favorite pattern? That is a very good question….I don’t know. I sort of go with the flow on patterns.

Would you rather receive or give presents?Β  Give! Not that I don’t enjoy ripping open presents, but I love to see people’s faces when they open presents. I also love to wrap gifts with beautiful wrapping paper, bows, ribbons, and other sparkly stuff πŸ˜€

Favorite number? 3

Favorite day? Friday πŸ™‚

Favorite flower? Not very particular but I do like roses.

Passion?Β  Writing of course, driving and baking.

Below are the blogs that I have nominated for this award:

Outspoken Hijabi

My Niqab is My Beauty

Seeking Sincerity

Muslimah

In Pursuit of Peace

All of these blogs inspire me and I love reading their posts so I really am glad I’m able to show them my appreciation πŸ™‚

Peace!

9 thoughts on “Reader Appreciation Award

  1. Congrats on winning the award! And, JazakAllahu Khayran for nominating me!! Alhamdullilah! πŸ˜€
    You have a passion for driving? Sounds fun! πŸ™‚ mashaAllah.
    May Allah subhanahu wa ta’alaa give all of us the ability to utilize the last few days of Ramadan very productively and may He forgive us our sins and make us from among His beloved servants. Ameen!

    • Ameen to your dua sister! I’m glad I could appreciate your work πŸ™‚ Haha yes I do, not really a speed demon or anything (actually Alhamdulillah I drive quite safe) but I love driving around. I’m the first one to put my hand up if my parents have some errands to attend to. I’m also probably the only one who likes driving in traffic πŸ˜›

  2. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award « Muslimah

Leave a Reply

