Random Ramble

So it has been quite some time since I have done a proper blog post. I’ve been feeling somewhat guilty about not updating my blog. Either way I have dearly missed jotting down my thoughts. It’s just been really hard to find time to just sit and work. I know deep down it’s an excuse because if I wanted to I could have made time but I just feel uncomfortable when things are haywire. My room is being renovated so everything is everywhere. True enough all I need is my laptop to blog, but it really is the serenity and neat quietness of my room which allows me to think. I have a couple of posts which I’m working on, very slowly, and inshallah I will be able to publish them very soon.

I don’t know why but lately I’ve just been feeling out of it. I get that way sometimes. Does anyone else feel just off or out of it? Or is it just me?! It normally fixes itself once I pray but sometimes it sticks and I have to fight a little harder to be normal again. I’ve been fighting for sometime now but not hard enough, I know I’m not fighting hard enough. So this is me, proclaiming to the world that I will fight harder! and inshallah I will succeed in not letting Shaythan bring me down!
My new found addication has also aided in my absense on wordpress. It sounds strange but I am seriously addicted to TripAdvisor.com. I just have so much to review! Alhamdulillah I’ve been lucky enough to be able to try out so many new and old restaurants in Colombo, so the reviews I have to do are endless! I’m starting to think I need some sort of intervention πŸ˜€

To add to all the craziness around me my parents decide to go on a vacation (which is just an opportunity since my dad is going on a business trip anyway) to Canada and USA, taking my brother and me along. No complaints from my side, I’m excited that I finally get to see the USA! Inshallah this will be a great trip. We have family there so it’s not too much of a money splurge. I really want to see the big apple! πŸ˜€ I’ll probably try to do some posts while traveling, inshallah. I’m planning on taking plenty of pictures! and yes I’m the type to click away, trees, birds, buildings, sidewalks, benches, anything my crazy little head finds interesting πŸ˜€

I hope all my beautiful sisters and brothers are doing good and remain in the strongest of iman, inshallah.

Till next time,

Peace!

4 thoughts on “Random Ramble

Leave a Reply

