One Year as a Hijabi, Alhamdulillah!

With all that has been going on I failed to notice that it has been just over one year since I started wearing hijab. It just hit me today! It’s become such a normal part of my life that it feels like I’ve been doing it forever! In fact, much like my pre-islam life I don’t even want to think about a life before hijab. I just might not admit there was a life 😛 Ha! Ha! But in all honesty wearing hijab has been such an amazing experience and there hasn’t been one single instance where I felt un-safe or oppressed (that’s right media, you heard me!). It’s just been smooth sailing, Alhamdulillah!

I’m so thankful for each and every moment I am able to adorn my hijab, I am thankful for the strength Allah (SWT) bestowed upon me in the first place, and the encouragement He (SWT) gave me when no one else did. Without him nothing would be possible, literally! 😛

Peace!

Leave a Reply

