Will You Ever “Go Back” to Your Old Life? : Life On The “Dark Side”

This post definitely sums up so much of what I would like to say to all those who doubt my choice! I was never evil, I was just different. Now I’m better (by Allah’s grace), and only going to get better, Insha’Allah!

convert ♥ confessions

“Go back” where? To the dark side? Everyone I know well asks me this question.

Yes, I wasn’t born Muslim, and yes I did not always memorize Quran, and I didn’t always wear hijab and I didn’t always pray five times a day…. but… this may shock you… I wasn’t the devil.

In my past life I never treated anyone wrong, I had respect, compassion, love for all other people.  I wasn’t wild.  I was actually the one that always got made fun of for being “stuck up” because I thought I was too good for beer pong championships (white girl reference).

I wasn’t a party-girl, I didn’t do drugs, I didn’t sleep with dudes because they winked and blew an air-kiss my way.

Did I know people like that? Yes.  Was I friends with these people? Yes. Was I one of them? NO.

I think there is often…

View original post 655 more words

Leave a Reply

