My Knight in Tin Foil

My Husband isn’t a knight, he isn’t superman, he isn’t Prince Charming and he definitely isn’t James Bond.

  He’s impatient, childish, naive, and can be completely annoying.
  He’s not a body builder and he will never carry me over a threshold ( not that I want to be).
  He is not an actor in a film, he will never fly, climb on to balconies or make big romantic gestures.
  He is not a poet and he will never write me letters on Love.
  He will always have to be told a 100 times.
  He will never really ‘Get it’
  He will always say ‘It wasn’t my fault!’
  He will always have 5mins which are at least 30 mins.
  He will never be perfect.
  He isn’t a lot of things , but he is the one thing that really matters, he is real.
 He is kind, soft hearted,  intelligent, funny, protective and supportive.
 He has always been my best friend in happy times as well as trying times.
 He is warm, gentle, empathetic, understanding and never afraid to say ‘Sorry’ (even when he doesn’t quite know what he did).
 He holds me till my tears dry out, even if he doesn’t understand why I am crying.
 He will defend me even if he doesn’t quite agree with what I have done.
 He listens, even if I am being unreasonable.
 He is patient even when I am being a stubborn impatient brat.
 He protects me even though inside he is scared himself.
 He asks for my opinion even on matters that don’t really concern me.
 He sees my scars and chooses to fight away my demons
 He finds me beautiful even if that’s not really true.
 He looks forward to my warm and cheerful sunshine even though my storms are dark and gloomy.
 He always does what I need, even though he might not really do what I want.
 He looks at the imperfect me, everyday and smiles for no reason.
 He is the one person who can make the worse day, not so bad.
 He is the one person, whose smile I can never be mad at.
 He is the one person who I can hate and love beyond words at the same time.
 He is the one person who I will always run to.
 He is the one person who has ever really seen me.
 He is the one person who I would beg Allah to never let me live without.
Alhamdulillah for my Knight in Tin Foil.
Out of all the gifts Allah (SWT) has blessed me with, he is my most precious.
Peace!
7 thoughts on “My Knight in Tin Foil

  1. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you
    will be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and
    may come back at some point. I want to encourage yourself
    to continue your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

