A Beautiful Sister

For whatever reason I have always had trouble getting along with sisters. I take full responsibility for this. My first experience with a sister was, well, let’s just say not good. And unfortunately the 5 or 6 that followed after that were also not that good. So afraid of being judged and hated, I always approached sisters very cautiously. I’ve seen the looks most of them give me, it’s hurtful, so I’ve always stayed away. The very fact that some saw me as less of a Muslim because of where I came from hurt. If it was something that I did, I would understand, but no, this was because of something I was. I don’t know how I could rectify that. Honestly, I had given up hope on finding a sister who was a true Muslimah, but of course, Allah (SWT) always has to surprise us!

Alhamdulillah, I have finally found a sister who truly practices Islam, not just looks Islam, but in my opinion, embodies a real Muslimah.

I’ve always been amazed at how Allah (SWT) chose to fulfil my duas. It’s not always instant but definitely constant. Everything I earnestly prayed for, He has blessed me with. Subhan’allah! This time He has finally blessed me with a real sister. A sister who isn’t from the same walk of life as me, and yet I am able to talk to, share with and feel at ease with. She inspires me and encourages me to be better while gently supporting me. Above all she gives me confidence as a Muslimah and gives me someone to look up to.

Her thoughts and outlook on life are exquisite and only second to her natural beauty, masha’allah. She is kind, sweet, and amazing company. You could talk to her for hours, only because she is so simply brilliant. She is a Muslim, a women, a wife and a mother, all roles she performs gracefully. Her knowledge of Islam is complimented with her knowledge of the world. She is real. She chooses to love differences, maintaining her Muslim identity, and enriching her life with multicultural values. She is truly beautiful, masha’allah.

She is my teacher, and my friend. Alhamdulillah I am so happy Allah bought her into my life. She has made such a big impact in my life, and I don’t think I could ever explain just how much her being a part of my world means to me. She will always have a place in my heart, because to me, she is like the sister I never had, but always wanted. All I can say is, she is a blessing that brings tears of joy to my eyes.

Alhamdulillah!

Peace!

6 thoughts on “A Beautiful Sister

Leave a Reply

