Thank You, My Small Miracles

99 posts ago, was a young girl, completely shut out from the world, frustrated, craving acceptance from the Muslim community. She felt alone, and she wanted to connect with those who could feel her pain, those who could understand what being a revert really meant, those who loved writing and sharing stories, just like her. Completely by accident (shortly after praying, as all brilliant ideas seem to come her way [masha’allah]), she formed the idea to blog. A name popped in to her head like it was meant to be, there in those moments, where her conversation with her Lord still lingered in her mind, the Secret Hijabi was born.

Alhamdulillah! It has been amazing! Each and every post has been a part of me and it has helped me grow so much. I am aware of how narcissistic sounding this is, but I love being the Secret Hijabi, it’s what I am, it’s who I am, it’s my everything. I would never in a million years trade it for ANYTHING else. I am SO grateful to Allah (SWT) for giving me this opportunity, this idea, this path, this medium, this comforting embrace, this energy, and of course this inspiration. I know in my heart a lot of the confidence that I have in being a hijabi and being a revert comes from my blogging, and the beautiful comments I get from my fellow bloggers. Just being able to share my stories and frustrations with you always makes me feel so much better.

For my 100th post, I just want to say a BIG thank you to all the brothers and sisters who have supported me and my blog thus far. I am SO happy to meet each and every one of you! Thank you for taking the time to read and give me your encouraging comments. It means so much to me, I could never express how much it really does.

I really wish I was a better writer so I could write something beautiful for you because each and everyone of you has made my life so beautiful. As I have always said, I’ve spent almost all of my revert life alone, with very few Muslims in my life, Allah (SWT) changed that, with my blogging, He changed it. I am grateful to each and everyone of you because I know you are all a small miracle from Allah (SWT). That is how I look at each one of you, you are each a small miracle, a blessing, and with each follow/comment/like, I say Alhamdulillah! because I truly am grateful to have you in my life.

Jazakhallah Khairan for being my small miracles. May Allah (SWT) bless each and every one of you and  your families with the best of this world and the next, Ameen!

Peace!

2 thoughts on “Thank You, My Small Miracles

Leave a Reply

