Being a Mother

Growing up I dream of being many things, but after my 16th Birthday I was so sure of what I wanted to be. I didn’t want to be a doctor, lawyer, or engineer. I wanted to be a Mother. I didn’t mind the hard work that came with it, but it was what I wanted to be.

Being a mom, now, I feel it’s the only thing that gives me purpose. I work full time, and I am also a full time mother, but of the two, the job  I love is the latter. No salary or designation brings me more joy than being a mom.

Yes, there are days where you want to walk in to the closet and scream. There are times where you feel overwhelmed and under appreciated. And there will always be days where you wish you had more hours on the clock. But I would rather be a mother than a CEO or Director of a massive Company. To me it brings fulfillment and I would gladly go through another round of sleepless nights and endless sacrifices just to remain a mom.

At the end of the day, being a mother is who I am.

Peace!

2 thoughts on “Being a Mother

Leave a Reply

