I Will Not Break

0fbf6956c6cc13fc5111bec786ba2baa

Sticks and stones,
I will not break.

Blood and sweat,
I will not break.

Discrimination and condemnations,
I will not break.

Exclusion and ill treatment,
I will not break.

Hardship and loneliness,
I will not break.

Tears and betrayal,
I will not break.

Hurtful words and looks
I will not break

I am a mother, wife, sister and daughter,
I will not break.

I am a Muslim, Sinhalese and Sri Lankan,
I will not break.

Do your worst,
By the will of Allah I will never break.

One thought on “I Will Not Break

  1. Pingback: I Will Not Break | Dpressedmuslimah

Leave a Reply

