Ya Allah Give Me Strength

Ya Allah give me strength to smile even if my heart is crying,

Ya Allah give me strength to face the people who hurt me,

Ya Allah give me strength to hold no animosity,

Ya Allah give me strength to forget all those horrible memories,

 

Ya Allah give me strength to fight the urge to play tit for tat,

Ya Allah give me strength to protect myself from their strange gazes and isolation,

Ya Allah give me strength to know what is right,

Ya Allah give me strength to do what is right,

 

Ya Allah give me strength to not wallow in self pity,

Ya Allah give me strength to defeat my inner negative thoughts and feelings,

Ya Allah give me strength to control my nafs,

Ya Allah give me strength to hide what is within me and smile,

 

Ya Allah give me strength so I may have confidence in myself,

Ya Allah give me strength so I may not burden my Husband,

Ya Allah give me strength so I may take the high road,

Ya Allah give me strength so one day I may be once more, be me

 

One thought on “Ya Allah Give Me Strength

  1. Pingback: Ya Allah Give Me Strength | Dpressedmuslimah

Leave a Reply

