A Love Story

IMG_0105

 

She lived in a world full of darkness,
He in a world of light,
She lived by her principles,
He by his Lord’s book.

She said I want to change,
He said it’s too risky,
She said please help me,
He said It would not be right,
She said I want Allah as my Lord,
He said by Allah I will help,
She said I bear witness,
He said now we are both His slaves.

She said I am alone,
He said take my hand,
She said I’m scared,
He said trust me,
She said I’m different,
He said I know,
She said I’m ugly,
He said not to me.

She said I was stupid,
He said I know,
She said I shouldn’t have been so naive,
He said I know,
She said please forgive me,
He said I already did,
She said I don’t deserve you,
He said be with me as long as you live.

She said I’ll always be alone,
He said not while I am here,
She said I can’t do this alone,
He said you don’t have to,
She said they will always hate me,
He said it doesn’t matter,
She said I will never be like them,
He said promise me never ever.

She said are you sure?
He said yes, forever,
She said it won’t be the same,
He said I don’t want it being anything but different.

She said you promised,
He said I’m sorry,
She said why should I stay,
He said because there is no one else for me,
She said I will forgive,
He said I will repent.

He said we will do this together,
She said yes together,
He said together for ever,
She said yes Insha’allah forever and ever.

 

One thought on “A Love Story

Leave a Reply

